HomeUpcomingWBBL 2023: all you need to know, squads, matches

WBBL 2023: all you need to know, squads, matches


Related stories


The plenty awaited girls’s big Bash League is completely slated to start from nineteenth October with the suit between Sydney Sixers girls and Melbourne Stars girls at North Sydney Oval in Sydney. this is the 9th season of the excessive-profile tournament such as (59) fits that also includes three finals. The match might be being played throughout (14) venues in Australia. Adelaide Strikers can be coming into the match as defending champions after their victory over Sydney Sixers for the duration of remaining season. The ninth season of WBBL will conclude on December (2) with the final. There are eight groups vying in the tournament, Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Stars, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder, Brisbane warmness and Sydney Sixers. The match is ready to witness thrilling clashes as there’s most effective one day to head for the event to get underway.

here are the squads of all groups taking part in the WBBL 2023…

Adelaide Strikers girls – Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda Jade-Wellington, Ella Wilson, Laura Wolvaardt, Dani Gibson, Georgia Adams, Anesu Mushangwe, Courtney Neale

Brisbane warmth ladies- Nicola Hancock, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Ellie Johnston, Jess Jonassen, Charli Knott, Grace Parsons, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll, Amelia Kerr, Bess Heath, Mignon du Preez, Sarah Glenn (partial substitute for Amelia Kerr), Lucy Hamilton

Melbourne Stars women – Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Olivia Henry, Milly Illingworth, Meg Lanning, Sasha Moloney, Rhys McKenna, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland, Alice Capsey, Maia Bouchier, Sophia Dunkley, Jas Nevins

Perth Scorchers ladies – Charis Bekker, Piepa Cleary, Amy Edgar, Alana King, Lilly mills, Beth Mooney, Taneale Pechel, Sophie Devine, Amy Jones, Stella Campbell, Maddy Darke, Chloe Piparo, Chloe Ainsworth, Lisa Griffith

Sydney Sixers girls- Jade Allen, Suzie Bates, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Mathilda Carmichael, Lauren Cheatle, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Emma Hughes, Kate Peterson, Ellyse Perry, Chloe Tryon, Jess Kerr

Sydney Thunder women – Hannah Darlington, Ebony Hoskin, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Claire Moore, Olivia Porter, Lauren Smith, Marizanne Kapp, Heather Knight, Lauren Bell, Tahlia Wilson, Saskia Horley, Paris Bowdler, Chamari Athapaththu

Hobart Hurricanes women – Nicola Carey, Maisy Gibson, Heather Graham, Ruth Johnston, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Amy Smith, Molly Strano, Rachel Trenaman, Elyse Villani, Shabnim Ismail, Bryony Smith, Emma Manix-Geeves, Lizelle Lee, Naomi Stalenberg

Melbourne Renegades girls- Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Coyte, Josie Dooley, Jess Duffin, Ellie Falconer, Ella Hayward, Sophie Molineux, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham, Hayley Matthews, Harmanpreet Kaur, Georgia Prestwidge, Courtney Webb


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here