HomeNewsSA-W vs NZ-W 4th T20I: Teams finally look for action after four...

SA-W vs NZ-W 4th T20I: Teams finally look for action after four wash outs


Related stories

WBBL 2023: Brisbane Heat Women takes on Adelaide Strikers Women

Brisbane warmness girls could be clashing with Adelaide Strikers...

Sri Lanka Cricket gets suspended by ICC owing to government interference

In what comes as a excellent setback, Sri Lanka...

South Africa thrash Afghanistan, accumulate more confidence for semi-final

South Africa efficaciously chased down the goal of (244)...

World Cup 2023: Rachin Ravindra cruises to another great record

New Zealand’s young player Rachin Ravindra has been the...

The fourth T20I match of the five-game series between South Africa Women and New Zealand Women is set to take place at Willowmoore Park in Benoni on Saturday. Both teams have faced immense frustration in the series due to continuous rainfall, resulting in the last three matches being washed out. Even the third T20I on Tuesday was abandoned without a toss due to rain. The only substantial play occurred during the second T20, where New Zealand Women batted for 20 overs, scoring 111 runs and losing nine wickets. However, rain disrupted South Africa Women’s chase.

Heading into the fourth T20I, both teams are eager for a victory to gain an early advantage in the series.

Probable XI for South Africa Women (SA-W): Lara Goodall, Sune Luus, Laura Wolvaardt (c), Nadine de Klerk, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Ayabonga Khaka, Tazmin Brits, Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Tryon, Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Probable XI for New Zealand Women (NZ-W): Maddy Green, Suzie Bates, Amelia Kerr, Sophie Devine (c), Georgia Plimmer, Lea Tahuhu, Isabella Gaze (wk), Jess Kerr, Eden Carson, Hannah Rowe, Brooke Halliday


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here